> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.digitalriver.com/digital-river-api/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.digitalriver.com/digital-river-api/administration/dashboard/settings/users-and-roles/deleting-a-user.md).

# Deleting a user

Deleting a user from the system removes their access and associated data. This process should be performed carefully to ensure only the intended user is deleted. Follow the steps below to delete a user securely.

1. Click **Users and roles** in the left navigation. The Users and roles page appears.
2. [Filter your users](/digital-river-api/administration/dashboard/settings/users-and-roles/filtering-your-users-and-roles.md) if needed.
3. Click the **More options** (vertical ellipses) in the user's information row.\
   \
   ![](/files/K7kU6Xa9sUqTSNP4qqrY)
4. To delete a user, click **Delete**.
5. Click **Delete** to confirm the change.\
   \
   ![](/files/qkGboUwUXBWVkbO0sQDU)
